From the Top:

Advancing DEI in a Complex Landscape

The 2024 CEO Vision Breakfast, hosted by Vibrant Pittsburgh, was the largest yet, with 200 executives from 114 of Pittsburgh’s leading corporations and non-profits.

DEI Innovation Award

This award will recognize one individual who is leading innovative and impactful DEI work in southwestern Pennsylvania, aiding in making our region more diverse, equitable, and inclusive. Accomplishments and lines of work from nominees are not specific to sector or industry. As such, innovation and impact are the two largest tenants of selection for this designation. Nominations close at noon on March 8.


2023 Inaugural DEI Innovation Award winner, Dr. Jessica Spradley (middle) with Vibrant Pittsburgh’s President & CEO, Sabrina Saunders Mosby (L), and Board Chair, Caitlin McLaughlin (R).


Individuals eligible for nomination for this award must have demonstrated a significant contribution in southwestern Pennsylvania that can be reflected by tangible evidence (supporting materials, publication, data, metrics, etc.).

Characteristics of Awardees:

Responsible for leading DEI work in southwestern Pennsylvania

Tangible initiatives that can span: community, workplace, ecological, social, legal, or technological

Demonstrates innovation: responsible for a concept or method that is novel and unique - introducing the region to something that is new, transformative, or a breakthrough.

Creates Impact: the byproduct of the innovation the nominee is responsible for has a major, lasting effect on the greater good of many in the region.

Submission Requirements

A high-quality nomination should provide the selection committee with a complete, well-written, and well-organized nomination detailing the work performed by the nominee and why this candidate is deserving of this distinction. Only complete nominations submitted in the submission portal below will be considered.

Selection Procedures

The selection committee appointed by Vibrant Pittsburgh will review applications and make their selection by April 7. The awardee will be notified by end of business, April 18.